National Delegates

How does it work?

  • Each European country of the society will be represented by one National Delegate.

  • In countries where a National Society for Shoulder and Elbow Surgery does exist, it is whished that the President, or Past President or General Secretary (according to their own bylaws) will be the representative in the European society. If this representative is not a SECEC member, he will be automatically appointed Associate Members.

  • When there is no National Society for Shoulder and Elbow Surgery:
  1. In countries with 10 Ordinary Members or more the National Delegate will be elected by these members.
  2. In countries with less than 10 Ordinary Members the National Delegate will be appointed by the Executive Committee.
  3. The term of the National Delegates is three (3) years and they can be re-elected / re-appointed for up to two (2) successive terms.
  4. The Executive Committee will endeavour to ensure that each European country will be represented.

The Board of Directors consists of the founding members, the Executive Committee members who are ex officio members of the Board and the National Delegates.

National delegates

AT - Austria

Markus Wambacher

  • Medizinische Universität - Innsbruck
  • Markus.Wambacher@tirol-kliniken.at

BE - Belgium

Olivier Verborgt

  • AZ Monica - Antwerp
  • olivier.verborgt@icloud.com

CH - Switzerland

Alberto Schneeberger

  • Endoclinic - Zürich
  • ags@schulter-ellbogen.ch

DE - Germany

Ulrich H Brunner

  • Agatharied Hospital - Hausham
  • brunner@khagatharied.de

DK - Denmark

Anne Kathrine Belling Sorensen

  • Herlev Hospital - Harlev
  • Anne.Kathrine.Belling.Soerensen@regionh.dk

ES - Spain

Juan Bruguera

  • Hospital San Juan de Dios - Pamplona
  • jabruguera@yahoo.es

FI - Finland

Janne Lehtinen

  • Tampere University Hospital - Tampere
  • janne@viinitalli.com

FR - France

Philippe Valenti

  • Paris Shoulder Unit Bizet Clinic - Paris
  • philippe.valenti@wanadoo.fr

GB - United Kingdom

Peter Brownson

  • The Bone and Joint Centre - Liverpool
  • Peter.Brownson@rlbuht.nhs.uk

GR - Greece

Harris Georgousis

  • St. Josef-Krankenhaus Kupferdreh - Essen (DE)
  • georgousis@t-online.de

HR - Croatia

Hrvoje Klobucar

  • Akromion Special Hospital for Orthopaedics and Traumatology - Zagreb
  • hrvoje.klobucar@akromion.hr

HU - Hungary

Gábor Skaliczki

  • Semmelweis University - Budapest
  • skaliczki@gmail.com

IE - Ireland

Hannan Mullett

  • Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland - Dublin
  • hannanmullett@me.com

IS - Iceland

Agust Karason

  • Orkuhusid - Reykjavik
  • agust@orkuhusid.is

IT - Italy

Filippo Castoldi

  • Ospedale San Luigi Gonzaga, Orbassano (TO)
  • filippo.castoldi@unito.it

NL - Netherlands

Derek van Deurzen

  • OLVG - Amsterdam
  • dvandeurzen@gmail.com

NO - Norway

Cecilie Piene Schrøder

  • Lovisenberg Diakonale Sykehus - Oslo
  • CeciliePiene.Schroder@lds.no

PL - Poland

Przemyslaw Lubiatovski

  • Rehasport Clinic - Poznań
  • p.lubiatowski@rehasport.pl

PT - Portugal

Antonio Cartucho

  • CUF Descobertas Hospital - Lisboa
  • a.cartucho@netcabo.pt

RU - Russia

Oleg Milenin

  • Pirogov Center - Moscow
  • olegmilenin@yandex.ru

SE - Sweden

Bjorn Salomonsson

  • Danderyds Sjukhus - Danderyd,
  • bjorn.salomonsson@ds.se

SI - Slovenia

Vladimir Senekovic

  • University Medical Center - Ljubljana
  • vmema.senekovic@siol.net

TR - Turkey

Mehmet Demirtas

  • Ankara University
  • demirmeh@yahoo.com