Intra European Travelling Fellowship

The European Society for Surgery of the Shoulder and the Elbow organises a travelling fellowship for two young European surgeons in the different European centers specialized in shoulder and elbow surgery.

The next fellowship will start in the June 2019 for a 4 week tour.

Applicants must be under the age of 40 years, must be certified orthopaedic surgeons and must have a well documented experience in patients care and scientific research. Preference will be given to candidates under 39.

Only online applications are accepted before December 31, 2018


  • The Intra European fellowship is fully organised by our Society.
  • Two fellows will be selected among the candidates.
    • The Intra European fellowship is usually organised in June.
      1. The European Society will choose the dates of the travel.
      2. No changes will be made in the dates of the travel.
  • The selected fellows will be automatically appointed “Associate Members”.

These rules must be strictly respected and submitting an application involves that the candidates have accepted these rules.

Past Winners

1995       A. Iserin / P. Suder

1997       E. Baulot / B. Cohen

1999       J. Armengol Barallat / R. Dodenhoff

2001       A. Cartucho / L.D. Duranthon

2003       S. Antuna / A.C. Atalar

2005       A. Papadopoulos / I. Szabo

2007       P. Lubiatowski / M. Scheibel

2009       C. Bartl / G. Delle Rose

2011       D. Blonna / S. Greiner

2013       N. Aydin / R. Barco Laakso

2015       T. Patzer / M. Moursy

2017       A. Rashid / J. Walecka